Gee Golly

I’m sitting here this afternoon, minding my own business, and I get an email. Wow, huh? Well this one was a WOW!

In January I sent a sample of some of my work to Uppercase Magazine. This magazine is hard to classify although I have seen it described as a graphic arts publication. It is from Janine Vangool, who is the publisher / editor / designer.  It’s a creative publication with incredible art work and inspiration on every page. I was particularly drawn to the featured image, which looked like a quilt to me. Instead, it is painted wood.

So that email I got? Seems my submission of January is going to be published in April’s issue!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think this is the 6th or 7th time work of mine has been published. Not that I’ve lost track, but the publication of my earlier work was a long time ago. The last time I was published was in Patchwork Quilt Tsushin, a Japanese quilting magazine. The editor came to Prince Edward Island every year before Christmas to do a feature on Island quilters. I was one of them that year.

Excuse me while I go squeal in glee and jump up and down. I’m pretty excited!!!!!!!!! OMG will I be able to knit tonight????????? Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Thanks! I’m so excited! I will surely do a post on it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations!! That’s very exciting:) I hope you’ll show us your piece.

    Like

Leave a Reply

