Shopping Again

I love all sorts of fabric. This is Swavelle/Mill Creek Indoor/Outdoor Gregoire Prima. I’m not sure where the Gregoire Prima means, but I just loved the print.

I’ve been staring at this for a while thinking it would make great curtains, although it is medium weight and intended for pillows, upholstery, things like that. Then I had a light bulb come on in the brain ……….. something like this.

Lined-Tote-Bag

The print is going to look fantastic as a tote bag. For the lining, I’m going to use a turquoise I hand-dyed which you can see sitting on top here.

IMG_0110

I’m not sure it’s heavy enough for the project, but if it isn’t, I think I can cope with some other fabrics!

img_0511

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    I do love to sew but I must, like anything else I do, be in the right mood! I’m thinking this fabric will be a great tote bag. I’m hoping you’re feeling better and better!

    Like

  2. I love fabrics, too. These ones look so bright and beautiful. I regret I haven’t done much sewing recently, but as it gets lighter, I will sew some new outfit, that’s for sure.

    Like

  3. April Munday says:

    That is a gorgeous print

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

