Ho Ho Ho

Free-Wallpaper-Christmas-Tree

There are roughly two kinds of people: those who continually lament what is wrong with the world, and those who smile away life’s difficulties and remain always positive in their thinking. Why take everything so seriously? How wonderful this world would be if everyone were more positive, more harmonious! 

In the jungle of civilization, in the stress of modern living, lies the test. Whatever you give out will come back to you. Paramahansa Yogananda

There’s only one thing that makes me question God’s wisdom. It’s a big thing but it is the only thing. People. That’s it. That’s the only thing that makes me wonder about God.

I had occasion to drive out to the Bangor Mall area again today – maybe I should rethink that until after the season of Ho Ho Ho. Because it wasn’t Ho Ho Ho like, driving in that madness again today. Why “turn right on red” is so hard to understand, I do not know. Especially when I have a green light that lasts approximately 2 seconds …… oh well, maybe the guy had to get to the liquor store for a fix. He was surely in a hurry. And he thought it would be fun to keep pulling in front of me to piss me off even more. Sigh. Ho Ho Ho.

I get to the grocery store and go in. There’s this very thin woman with a 13-year-old son. He’s jumping up and down like he’s two. He constantly runs up and down the aisle, ducking around other people’s carts. I think she should check with the doctor about his meds. Obviously not enough.

And then I spy an older gentleman at the end of that aisle and he smiles at me. He gives me a look as if to say “What are you going to do?” And he shrugs. I laugh and he laughs. Now we’re back in Ho Ho Ho land. It feels better here.

The rest of the shopping trip went without me once wishing I had a club. I smiled, everyone else smiled. We enjoyed buying our groceries, thankful that we could buy groceries. It was enough.

If there are two kinds of people, I’d certainly rather be the second one ……….

those who smile away life’s difficulties and remain always positive in their thinking. Why take everything so seriously? How wonderful this world would be if everyone were more positive, more harmonious! 

 

