I Don’t Like It

I just spent the last few days …….. I have no idea how long …… adding a collar to my Elizabeth sweater – which sweater I had finished (except for the collar) two years ago.

It didn’t work. I didn’t pick up enough stitches or something. It would have fit the Hunchback of Notre Dame maybe, but not me.

I took the collar off. If I were a patient person I would have unraveled it. Instead I took scissors to it. I really hate that sweater.

IMG_0026

I got over yarn that stripes itself a LONG time ago. This would be something I’d wear to clean the bathroom. I’m just going to let it hibernate.

So now I need something to knit. Looks like we’re into Sock City tonight …….. I don’t know which sweater to cast on next and frankly I don’t think I have the patience. I’m going to let the irrational anger at this ooooogly sweater wear off before I start the next one.

I could do another swatch though ………. that might be okay. At least swatching isn’t stressful. And if you want to comment about “how I snivel and whine about yarn” go ahead. I’ll just dump your comment.

