Early Morning ……..

sunrise-1108

Too early this morning ……. humans shouldn’t have to be awake at 6. I wouldn’t – because you know I don’t work – and I love saying that. I get paid not to work. I love saying that too.

My next door neighbor had a foundation problem. That is as scary as it sounds. His rock foundation was caving in. Oh my. I don’t have a rock foundation. For the last week they’ve been digging a huge hole under his house, putting in concrete foundations and shoring it up. They’ve poured concrete and dug out an immense amount of rock, asphalt, dirt, stones, etc.

Today is the dumpster day. Here in Bangor our houses are close together. We don’t have acre size lots in this neighborhood. In fact, I’m surprised I have any lot at all and I don’t have much. My lot ends 3′ from the back of my house. Can you stand it?

They needed to stick the dumpster in my driveway so they can load the bulldozer and dump it in over the fence. I had to be out of the driveway – or stuck in it for hours and hours. I needed cigarettes. You know I will move early and fast when I need cigarettes.

The dumpster is in the drive. My car is parked on the street in front of the house with a lot of groceries in it. I’m not carrying them in and Mr. Son isn’t up yet. He gets the grunt work around here. I’m old. I love saying that too.

I had to go to the store for four things. Cat food, Tylenol, cigarettes and coffee. I picked up a few other things that caught my fancy. I mean the store was empty, it’s 7:30 am and I was all by myself. Nobody there to say “Mom, we don’t need that.”

My morning ………. dumpsters cigarettes and cat food. Life is fantastic.

And I’ve been working on this

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Well in that case I could do it!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. suth2 says:

    Our incentives for walking was usually a village pub somewhere on the walk route!

    Like

  3. Jennifer says:

    I love the place you stayed in Yorkshire. What lovely scenery. And walking? Oh my. My husband would have loved a walking vacation but he would have had to walk a great deal by himself! I’m much more of a walking SHOPPER!

    Like

  4. suth2 says:

    You have certainly been busy. I managed to knit one jumper while I was away and I will post about it later.

    Like

  5. Jennifer says:

    IKR? It makes me laugh! Yes I’m knitting two pair of socks again ….. I have two with holes and I need to learn to darn them. One I can just rip out the toe but one is on the heel! EEK. Ben hasn’t worn his through yet …… weird. I’m making him a scarf too and then trying to decide what to start next.

    Like

  6. suth2 says:

    I love all the things you love saying! The best one is “I don’t work”
    What is it you are working on? Not socks?

    Like

  7. Hey, we all have things we can’t live without, right? Have fun working on your art today.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

