OMG WTH …………

I can drive my son over the edge. He’s there today. I’ve heard “you have to be patient” so many times in the last 1.5 hours I may have to beat him over the head with my iPad and iPhone.

I had a brilliant idea this morning. Take photos of my fabrics I dyed Monday while I am ironing them. See, it’s better to have before pictures and after pictures. Before when the body of the fabric is nice and whole and after pictures when I have mutilated their corpses. That’s how I feel right now. Like mutilating.

For the last 2 hours I have been trying to get my photos from my iPhone hunk of shit to my iPad mini. No I couldn’t just take the damn iPad upstairs and take photos with that. Heaven forbid. I want to put the pictures into my camera roll so I can post them on Instagram. No. That won’t work. So I had to download Instagram for the POS iPhone and now I will have to post from that.

Only problem is this – if I edit the photos – as they do need editing occasionally – I can’t get them from my MacBook Air to the iPad …….. at least I can’t figure out how to do that yet. And sonny boy has had it with me. He has informed me that he doesn’t have an hour to do this “shit” and he’s back upstairs. We are both fried by technology.

In the cause of not creating more work for myself and also in my interest to post these …….. here are the goddamn pictures I took today. I hope you enjoy them. I’m getting a drink. It’s 5 pm somewhere …………

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    This is something I did years ago but only solid colors. And now someone discovered all these new ways to dye! I love it better than anything I do.

    Like

  2. suth2 says:

    The blend of colours is amazing. You are one talented lady. It looks like something you would see through a microscope or telescope.

    Like

  3. Jennifer says:

    Thank you – neat that I could use dyed fabrics I didn’t like. Not wasteful at all …….

    Like

  4. Rachel…these are so beautiful. Just incredible.

    Like

  5. Jennifer says:

    You’re welcome …… technology is such a pain. I guess I wasn’t thinking – taking a picture with one device and expecting to transfer it to the other by syncing. I think Apple needs Jobs back ……..

    Like

  6. Denise says:

    They look very meditative. Light and colour. Lovely, thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

