Energy Lags

I’m not sure if I’m tired because I’m knitting or because it’s cold again or because the sun is weak and not shining a lot. But I could go back to bed and it’s only 1:00 in the afternoon. And I’m knitting a swatch, with lace weight yarn, using a chart ……… I could have made the whole sweater by now. Not sure if I’m going to love this pattern. Isn’t that always the way??????

I did some sewing this morning. Thankfully the machine is cooperating. And I did so many dishes I thought my hands would fall off. I cooked and baked late last night ……. there’s a reason I resist cooking sometimes and it is because my dishwasher broke a long time ago.

And then there’s the microwave and the coffee maker – they died this month. Amazing what you cannot do if you don’t have a microwave. That’s on the list AFTER the coffee pot. I got tired of making pour over coffee that doesn’t stay warm (and no microwave) so today I had tea. That might be why I’m tired ……..

Winter’s coming. That’s enough to make anybody tired here in Maine. It’s nice now, just cold and windy, but soon there will be acres of white stuff turning dirty black and laying all over the place. I am not looking forward to it. At least the house is warm – luckily oil is cheap these days, comparatively speaking.

Reading is going well. I get to read in the afternoon cuddled up in quilts – still on the Margery Allingham spree at the moment but I have many wonders awaiting me once I’m done with those.

I may have mentioned Laurie the sweater is done. But I have no room to lay her out wet on a table until I get my quilt finished. Sigh. It has to happen soon because I want to wear it. Here’s what it looks like, only mine is pink …….

weretzhP1120782_medium2

I am looking forward to getting this blocked and worn. Here’s the color:

Almost done - one sleeve to go. Gonna have to let it wait until November.

I think I’ll quit fighting the lack of energy …………. if the Queen shows up for tea, wake me up.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. omtatjuan3 says:

    Saturday I will be dark at 4…. Stay warm

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer says:

    Good idea. I can get into a move somewhere warm for a change …… I need somewhere where it’s in the mid 70s to low 80s all the time. Where oh where could that be?

    Like

  3. Can’t wait to see it and I agree with you. It has been dark and dreary for a couple of days and I can barely drag myself around. 😦 Maybe we should sell everything and follow the sun.

    Like

  4. Jennifer says:

    I have to get one next week. There’s no way to live without it – but the coffee pot is an absolute necessity!!!!! I like tea, but not first thing in the morning!

    Like

  5. Denise says:

    That sweater’s going to be beautiful. I know what you mean about winter tiredness, and it’s not even so bad over here. I’m glad the oil is working out for you at the moment – I notice petrol is very low here, although of course it doesn’t affect me any more. Microwave – what about melting chocolate? It’s a godsend for that. Hope you manage to get one soon.

    Like

  6. That’s a cool sweater. I like the neckline. Good luck with blocking!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

