There Are So Many …………

Weird things going on …….. to complete that sentence.

I have pictures to post but I  haven’t taken them yet. I finished my Laurie in Kicky Crew last night!!!!!!!! I am so thankful to have that off the needles. Now I can start Kusama

kusama_1_medium2

Kusama by Julie Hoover

Out of this yarn:

Nice Stems in Scholar 2.0 The Plucky Knitter
Nice Stems in Scholar 2.0 The Plucky Knitter

Good news – I have a ball winder and swift on the way so I no longer will have to drape the yarn over a chair and hand wind it into a ball. Thank. God.

Weird thing – I just saw a picture of Donald Trump on Twitter and his hair is white now – not blond? I don’t get it. What happened? These things bother me.

I’m going to wash and block the new sweater today and then you’ll have pictures. And I’m cutting and sewing my new quilt top …….. this baby is cut by eye. I ditched the triangle idea for a better one. Now to sparkle the colors!

And it’s cold here. Yesterday was perfection – rain, sunshine while it was raining and the wind was blowing and the leaves were falling and they’re turning colors. Maine is perfect in fall – and summer. Spring and winter? Well let’s just say Mud and Snow.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Is that not the most awesome color? Squee!!!!!!! I love it. I’m trying to hold off and not wind a ball by hand because the swift and winder come this week. I got the Stanwood Amish style swift and the large Stanwood winder which is on sale now …… it came highly recommended from a good friend. I love Nancy’s but lordy that’s a lot of yarn!!!!

    Like

  2. I am just desperate for a ball winder and swift…will be my holiday gift to myself this year for sure. Loving your green yarn!

    Like

  3. Jennifer says:

    I like it too – should I just keep it?????? I’m keeping it.

    Like

  4. Jennifer says:

    Well I don’t want it into smaller balls! Too many ends to weave in – hate doing that! I should be able to get one big cake out of a skein ………. cannot wait.

    Like

  5. Jennifer says:

    I like it too – should I just keep it??????

    Like

  6. I mean I wouldn’t know how to knit anything. If I had the yarn I’d definitely want a sweater like yours. 🙂 Love the color.

    Like

  7. Denise says:

    Enjoy your ball winder. What clever gadgets people make. I remember when I was a child getting all my wool tangled up and stubbornly trying to untangle it in one piece instead of chopping it into smaller balls.

    Like

  8. Jennifer says:

    Let’s see. Hats for chicklets?

    Like

  9. I absolutely LOVE the gray yarn. It’s such a fantastic color. I would buy it in a second, if I knew what to do with it:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

