Method

IMG_0200So I spent two hours in the sewing room this morning cutting out color. I have one piece started that has irregular arrow type shapes surrounded by a border.

Then I decided to put irregular rectangles in a strip and attach them to the first one.

One problem. The colors of the first one are dark blue, bronze and muddy lovely brown with teal and red. The colors of the second are bright and in your face, reds, greens, purples, blues and yellows. They do not do a thing for me together.

So now I have two pieces growing slowly. Luckily I dyed enough that I have enough for an extremely large quilt in the dusky brown/blue and a bright rectangles all askew. And that’s how I create my quilts …….. trial and error.

IMG_0201

3 Comments Add yours

  1. You cannot stop. Know the feeling. Just keep going because your Muse is in overdrive.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer says:

    They sure looked odd together. I’m still putzing around ……… my little square quilt top is getting a switcheroo too. I cannot stop.

    Like

  3. Denise says:

    Looking forward to seeing the quilts. It think you are right about the colours going together, or not.

    Like

Leave a Reply

