Need Lace – Major Destash

You know what happens when I decide I have to do something? I get crazed.

For instance, now. I can’t find any Plucky Lace in a color I want. I’m going to have to post an ISO on the boards. Either that or buy heathen yarn, which I might have to do – Lord spare me the pain.

I want to make this:

Firth o' Forth by Kate Davies
                                Firth o’ Forth by Kate Davies

You can’t see all of it. It’s long, it’s oversized and it is to absolutely die for. And it’s way over my head – but I love a challenge. No more trying to get my iPad app to work on that chart application – yucko – I’m just going to print it out or copy it out. I have no time for finicky programs.

Anyway, I need yarn for this. I’m thinking gray with a leaning toward blueish or even a nice charcoal – whatever, I need it now.

If I have to go “heathen” I’ll do it – I’m just hoping someone has some Lace somewhere they’re not going to use or don’t want or they need money or something.

Speaking of which it’s time for a Major Destash again!!!!! Just click that link and you’ll see all my yarn up for grabs. Some of it is so cheap it makes me blush, but hey – I need that LACE!!!!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    I decided I’m going to keep it. I love it too so I have no clue why I was selling it. So I have two sweater quantities and a third on the way??????? I’ll be doing this at 80.

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    That’s really pretty. Very delicate, but trendy too, especially in a colour like blue-grey!

    Like

  3. Jennifer says:

    Pretty neat huh? Now will see if I can knit it! I got some Jamieson Ultra Laceweight yarn coming – Shetland yarn of course …….. we’ll see, we’ll see!

    Like

  4. Jennifer says:

    Got it!!!!! Got a nice Shale color Trala Trala!

    Like

  5. I hope you get it…so you don’t catch on fire, cuz that is NOT comfortable at all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

