Monday’s Work in Pictures

As promised, here are pictures of the fabrics after drying. They all turned out in unexpected but expected ways. That sounds odd, I know, but it means I knew how the colors would appear, just not the design on the cloth.

These have completed what I need for my current project and more. I’m once again running low on prepared for dyeing fabric and so must get more. I think I’m going to be doing a great deal of good to those fabric companies that sell PFD fabrics!!! Amazing how much fabric I can get through in a couple of weeks.

And now – the fabric:

IMG_0235IMG_0234IMG_0232IMG_0233

You can barely see the dark blue under the green – but it turned out beautifully too. Mix these with some bright yellow, a little dark purple and blue? Heaven.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    That’s my favorite too. I tied it up with rubber bands and it just turned out that way. It is a pain to get rubber bands off wet cloth – gotta find a better way! Still working on get the dye studio together so I don’t have to keep putting stuff all over the place!

    Like

  2. The third picture, the blue with the wee red spot and the purple is outstanding. Yellow and a tinge of green in it. 🙂 They are all lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

