A Hat

My first Plucktober project is a hat for my son. It wants to sit there, not getting knitted quickly. I know this because I feel the pressure. I still have mittens and a scarf to do for him. Plus I found this by Julie Hoover – lust lust lust.

kusama_1_medium2
Copyright Brooklyn Tweed/Jared Flood

This is going to be mine. I’m making it in this color of Plucky Scholar 2.0, which I have fallen in lust with the moment I saw it:

Copyright The Plucky Knitter
Copyright The Plucky Knitter

I have ordered my needles. The yarn was bought in a ready to ship update last Friday. I had to really bust the old budget, but you know? Sometimes having lots of extra money just isn’t important. Especially when you can have knock down drop dead gorgeous yarn for a project! So we eat soup a couple of nights – I got the kid some Spaghettios. He’ll be okay. I swear he won’t starve. Much.

Furiously I will knit that hat. The yarn for my sweater will be here next week – early I hope. I want to finish it by October 31st. I may have to pull all-nighters to do it. I don’t care. It’s mine. I love it.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    I don’t worry about it now – I felt weird at first but it’s so much better having short hair! I just wish it were a bit curly …….. fat chance.

    Like

  2. OMG you got your hair cut!!!! It looks fabulous. Love it. LOVE it.

    Like

  3. I don’t blame you at all…It’s gorgeous. I can’t wait to see the mittens either.:) You’ll have to take a picture of you son with the hat, scarf and mittens:) Yay!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

