WTH #1

ABC News
                                                     ABC News

This is the weirdest thing. There’s this hurricane out in the Atlantic. The current forecast says it will move away from the East Coast and head out to sea. It won’t even smack into the Maritimes like Hurricane Juan did on September 29, 2003. I was there, I remember.

I went to the grocery store today and the place was incredible. The parking lot driving was insane, the people in the store acted like they hadn’t seen food in 6 years and it was frankly, a bitch.

At checkout, the manager was bagging my groceries. He said it was because of the big storm coming. Big storm, I said??????? I thought we weren’t going to get hit with that. Well, he said, they think we are.

This evening I received two emails. One from my phone company, letting me know they are on top of things and have everybody ready to make sure the phone lines stay up. They have extra workers ready to go and then they wrote to please not touch a downed phone wire. Thanks, I won’t. I’ve never received an email from them before – ever.

Then I get one from my satellite TV provider, telling me what channels to watch the weather on and how to watch if for some reason I can’t watch on TV. Well if their satellites go down, will I be able to get the weather on my computer? Huh? Never had one of those emails either.

So I’m sitting here thinking maybe that storm is worse than I thought. Luckily I am prepared. I fought for my food today – and I won.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    No hurricane yet – we had extreme rain on Wednesday with a lot of flooded out streets but otherwise it calmed down. Portland got the worst of it since they’re basically surrounded by ocean and it was high tide. Nasty.

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    I am hoping you are still intact, haven’t seen anything on the news to assume otherwise, but yes, the reaction is crazy.

    Like

  3. That’s crazy. But, then what isn’t?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. omtatjuan3 says:

    I’m going mad but other than that I’m ok…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. omtatjuan3 says:

    Well it’s rural….

    Like

  6. Jennifer says:

    Free’s good!

    Like

  7. omtatjuan3 says:

    It’s better and it’s free

    Like

  8. Jennifer says:

    I’m fine. No damage here – it was just pouring but just a little water in the basement – which I am totally used to. How do you like living out there?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. omtatjuan3 says:

    Are you ok? I’m at the firewood temple now, at least I have now power and water

    Like

  10. Jennifer says:

    I will send you some. We had flood waters Wednesday and I guess more is coming????????

    Liked by 1 person

  11. omtatjuan3 says:

    I like rain and by God we need some!

    Like

  12. Jennifer says:

    Brag, brag, brag.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. omtatjuan3 says:

    It was 78 here today…

    Like

Leave a Reply

