Squares Part II

IMG_0106It’s all in the wrist. See you get an Olfa cutter which is a round blade stuck on a plastic thing you hold in your hand. There is a guard, which doesn’t always help because I forget to put it down. so, then you cut all those fabrics into 2.5 inch strips. You do this on an Olfa mat so your table doesn’t get full of scratches. πŸ˜›

THEN you take those strips and cut them into 2.5″ pieces so you have squares. Cute. It sounds okay when I write it. Doing it makes me crazy. I’ve never liked cutting out – but you know I can’t make the quilt if I don’t cut the fabric so cut the fabric I must.

I’ve spent most of the day cutting squares. Yesterday was strip day. And soon I’ll be able to start sewing them back together – into strips. In different colors, of course. Kind of like life, cut it up, put it back together ……… over and over and over.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s EXACTLY like life…can’t way to see what comes next.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer says:

    Today more squares – then i can put it together. I need a design wall, but until I get some flannel to put one up ……. I’m going to plan it on the bed!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Denise says:

    Looking forward to seeing it – those shades go together nicely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

