Monumental Day

IMG_0151

Ah the first one is down. The first quilt I’ve made in 8 years. Although this might be just a tad easy ……. you see there’s no piecing in this quilt. This is a whole cloth quilt.

I went to the sewing room this morning to start slicing and dicing up fabric. I ironed a piece I did two days ago. And there’s no way in hell I’m cutting that fabric up. It stands on its own.

Going through my mind were my stitches on that piece, illuminating what I want you to see. I saw spheres and stars and bursts of energy. I putzed around and found a backing, cut the batting and brought it down to the dining room table to pin the “sandwich” together. I am now ready.

I am ready to thread my needle, put on my quilting strap to keep my wrist from tiring and stick that needle in this fantastic piece of fabric. Give me a couple of weeks and it will be done.

IMG_0149

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Pretty cool looking way the dyes printed. There was no way I was cutting it. I absolutely love it. It reminds me of something ……. no idea what. Maybe a Rorshach? Arf. That’ll tell you where I’ve been!

    Like

  2. I LOVE this soooo much!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

