Today’s Plans!

IMG_0127The big box of oil pastels came yesterday! It was a bigger box than I’d imagined and the colors – wow. I love the blues ……. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t need another blue sweater.

I’m going to take some already-dyed fabric and head up to the sewing room where I can spread out. I still need a table for the downstairs art studio. Now I can’t decide if I want one to stand at or one to sit at. Sometimes having Libra rising is a curse ……… back and forth, back and forth.

It’s pouring down rain here today. A low pressure front is stalled somewhere off the coast. It’s okay because we’ve had 90 degree heat for a week or more and we could use a break from the sun. Maybe we’ll get just a bit cooler too. After all, I’m looking at sweater patterns, getting ready to cast on another one!

On that subject, I read over the pattern for Make A Wish. And then I freaked out. It’ll be okay – it’s only a row at a time, right? I bought an app for the iPad Mini so I could set up the pattern and keep track of where I’m at. It took me three days to figure it out. And it’s only an app! Anyway I have the pattern set up now, the inverted row markers show up on the chart, the text overlays worked and I’m ready to get started. I just have to look up how to do a provisional cast on with a crochet hook. The casting on won’t happen today since the playing with pastels is going to be the high spot.

All my friends are at the Shindig …… Grand Rapids is such a lovely city. They are putting pictures for us homeys on Instagram so we can follow along and have virtual fun! I can’t wait till I can get my yarn splurge ………. I see a pair of color stranded leg warmers in my future, along with a sweater, scarf and hat …… plus I must make the head “walk to the gas station” kid a hat and scarf for those long winter walks upcoming!

Off to start the day ……….. and peak at the Dig pictures!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Wow…that is IMPRESSIVE. Can’t wait to see what you do with it. And everyone needs another blue sweater:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

