Excitement Multiplied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wanted to scream so that’s why you see all those !!!!!!!!!! things. Two things happened – one before I even crawled out of bed at 7:30. Fall Back with Plucky was released this morning. An hour before I got up! Let’s just say October will be a lean month here, as I stock up yarn for the winter. I’ve already bought http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/bonfire-3. Oh yeah it’s going to be lovely. I even think I like the green ………. don’t have a green sweater that I can remember.

And the second thing? The whopping big stash of oil pastels is “on the truck for delivery”. Oh my. Yesterday the lovely Fedex man brought my replenishment stock of fabric (I only had 3 yards left from the original 15), new dyes, DeColourant to remove that icky mud color from one piece …… only in places ……… and more chemicals. I’m set for more dyeing. But first I’m going to cut and piece and play and use those pastels!!!!!!!!

Now the gang is all heading to Grand Rapids for the Shindig. I would go in a heartbeat but I already paid the bills. Okay it was a good thing I did that. I do have a personal shopper on her way there. 😄😘 and she’s going to snag a Happy Go Plucky T-shirt for me, at the very least. After all, I am Happy Go Plucky! I just wish I was there ……… and next year I’m going no matter what. I’ll even drive once I get that little passport card to cross the border ……. much quicker that way. Rather fly though and I would even fly from here. It only adds $300 to the flight …….. EEEEEEK. Maybe I’ll fly from Boston. Much better.

So that’s my day so far. Wonder how exciting the rest will be?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    They came and they’re even better than I expected. Tomorrow is get into the studio and play day! The colors!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. I’m so happy for you. I love that you’re so excited and lots of good things are happening to you:) Yay! Happy dance.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

