Plugging Away ………

on

IMG_0041

This sweater is bigger now ……. I am at the stage where the front and back are joined to knit in the round for eeee gods 14″ ….. and I may do it even longer. I did the weird wet block of the back piece and the front piece after both were 8.5 inches long. First the back, let it dry, pick up stitches for the front, cable cast on, pick up more stitches ……. etc. I like the stitch pattern but now it’s down to the grind of continuously knitting the same thing over and over and over …….. if I drank I would drink enough to make this not seem boring.

After this cute little pink number, I have another sweater or two in the wings and one for which I need to buy yarn. But I’m going to slow down on the sweater stuff ……. back to socks for a bit to retain my sanity. I only need so many sweaters.

It has come to my attention that yarn is expensive. Some yarn more expensive than others – some yarn ridiculously expensive. So – even if I can keep buying yarn in sweater quantities – I’m going to take a break from that and let the pressure out. Woman cannot live by yarn alone. Seriously.

A short trip to the grocery store is over – I could go sit down and knit – the damn thing is screaming at me laying there in the bag. Sigh. Maybe tonight. Not today – today – I’m taking time off.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Isn’t that the truth! I’m getting better at watching what I do! I’m going to keep knitting but I’m adding surface design to my “hobby” list …….. between batik and knitting and making quilts, etc. I should have enough variety!

    Like

  2. suth2 says:

    You definitely have to be in the mood for knitting otherwise you make mistakes.

    Like

  3. Jennifer says:

    ???????? I am amazed – not amazing 🙂

    Like

  4. Nice color for the sweater. You’re a yarn addict…how fabulous is THAT! Yay!!! Socks are easy for you now and I remember how you had to rip them in the beginning. You are amazing..

    Like

  5. Jennifer says:

    Soon’s I get back from my world tour.

    Like

  6. Denise says:

    Yeah, there is some beautiful yarn out there. Double the reason why knitting for kids is so good – less time and money!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. omtatjuan3 says:

    Tell me you’re winterizing your house..

    Like

Leave a Reply

