Lunch (with plenty left over)

on

IMG_0395

I don’t make this as often as I could. It’s Excellent Apple Salad from the Tassajara Cookbook. The only thing I do differently is leave out the mint. I never have any and I don’t miss it.

This is a wonderful bowl of healthiness with apples (I used two Ruby Frost, a new variety for me and one Honey Crisp), celery, chopped walnuts, dried cherries in a dressing of lemon juice, honey and a teensy bit of apple cider vinegar. Add a pinch or two of salt and you have lunch ……

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Inese Poga Art Gallery says:

    Looks delicious! I make similar salad from apples, celery and green onions with lime juice and oil dressing since I cannot have anything sugar related too much. It’s crispy and tasty, too!

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    It’s getting towards Spring when you can start to think about salads.

    Like

  3. suth2 says:

    That certainly looks a healthy lunch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

