On Making Time to Meditate

A post from the past ………. wow that’s a while ago!

Fiber Compulsion

Vaishno Devi Bhawan Vaishno Devi Bhawan (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Although I am not working at present, I have so many wonderful things to do that I cannot experience them all in one day. So I get up at 6:30 am or so and start my day in front of the coffee and the computer.

Some background info here – I haven’t been alone in my home for several years now. Not for any length of time at all – maybe an hour or two when we lived in Prince Edward Island and the guys would go to a movie and the flea market. Since we’ve been in Maine, 6 years now – I was only alone for a few minutes while my husband took our son to work before he got his own car. So I am not alone. And I am an alone-type person.

A couple of ways I live with this…

View original post 968 more words

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    I’ve come to terms with that. I lost him long ago. There will be changes made — hopefully DS will go his way and I mine. It’s time he was on his own – me too. I need a little space like you …….. nothing much to take care of, no STUFF. A different life …………

    Like

  2. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    Yes…

    Like

  3. Jennifer says:

    Did you mean when DH leaves his body?

    Like

  4. Jennifer says:

    I’ll probably sit there and beg not to have another coat! Unless I get one where I get to make things all day long ………..

    Like

  5. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    What will you do when his body ceases to be…. You are spiritually awake and I read it in your words… Sri Ramakrishna once said the body is like a coat… On and off it goes… Yes people are almost afraid of being alone… Not you.

    Like

  6. Jennifer says:

    Me too. Amazing how some people can’t stand being alone. I have a friend like that – always busy – can’t stay at home – never gives herself time to enjoy anything unless it’s in a crowd ……… not for me.

    Like

  7. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    I’m a total alone person.. Not lonely…

    Like

Leave a Reply

