I Hate Utility Companies

Who hasn’t spent hours on the phone with some representative of a utility company and then wondered WTF just happened?

Looking at my phone bill today on-line, I noticed that it had raised $20 in a month. I called to see why. Well land’s sakes, they’d been giving me a CREDIT. Oh good. I had a pretty high phone and internet bill to begin with, but that was with a CREDIT??????????????

So I spent about 1/2 hour on the phone with Bimbo 1. After all the rigmarole, she suggests a three-way bundle but informs me at the end of the call that they will prorate the phone portion of my bill. This will mean I would pay $140 for phone along with the 43.99 for internet for the month of August. Lovely. I call because my bill is too high and she’s going to double the frigging thing TO SAVE ME MONEY.

I’m fed to the back teeth paying for shit that makes this dump function – like oil, electricity, phone service ——- BLAH. I’m thinking about going off the reservation, dumping internet and phone and TV. I must have oil and electricity but I don’t watch TV and the internet? I’ll go to McDonald’s.

Oh yeah. The company has “Fair” in their name ………. WTF?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Ha! I would need to bind and gag my son. He’s always uploading animations …….. so I have to keep it – he might have to pay for it though.

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    I’m sure I could be getting a better deal on phone, especially as I am hardly ever here.

    Would miss your posts if you went off-grid – could you stomach going to McDonald’s every day?

    Like

Leave a Reply

