Generous Genie – Well Genie Anyway

happy

This is how having three wishes to grant willy-nilly makes me feel! Happy!

I am sorry but I am a selfish person, as well as a selfish genie. I need those three wishes worse than anyone I can think of, except there is a wish for Gigi at http://gigisrantsandraves.wordpress.com. Her wish and mine are the same, so we’ll go together.

My first wish takes the form of a trip that will not end for at least a month, maybe two. We’re going back to Paris, Gigi and me. We’re going to see what we missed the first time and play around with new venues. I might convince her to step into a fabric store, but no matter if she won’t. I will leave her at Sennelier, the art supply store that outfitted the likes of Picasso and she will be happy there FOR DAYS and she is within walking distance of the bookstore in the Latin Quarter she loves so much. Which leaves me time to browse fabric shops and those little notion shops in Paris and maybe sneak in a chocolate filled croissant or two. Or more.

My second wish is also, alas, for myself. I plan on taking a cruise down the Nile. Since Viking Cruises is offering this new cruise in their new brochure, I feel I must go on this virgin voyage. Alas, I will be alone, but the peace of that will be lovely. No DH to visit, no DS to feed, no kitty to wake me up. I hope DS can remember to feed her before she eats him.

And now we have the last wish – I’m really going to need a new wardrobe for my travels you know. It should be color-coordinated and fit into a very small suitcase. I’ve been to Europe before and I had to drag tons of luggage with things in it I didn’t wear and I’m not doing that again. All that luggage is annoying. So we need a complete new wardrobe, some comfie shoes – by Ahnu, of course – and some makeup so I can be pretty while shopping and cruising ………. that should about do it for me.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    Ahhh the lottery… I can’t even get one number…. I think I’ll go to Paris in my mind… Oh look there……

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    All we need is the lottery – and then we’re gone!

    Like

  3. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    Sign me up!

    Like

  4. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    Sign me up for this trip… I’d want to see where Hemingway hung out.. You lucky ones!

    Like

  5. cocoblaq says:

    That’s one cute, happy cat.

    Like

  6. Denise says:

    I’ll come and visit you in Paris, and admire your new wardrobe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

