Here He Comes

arthur1

He doesn’t look like much and I’m sure all we’ll get here is a lot of rain. It will be windier than usual, but the real problem for me is the low pressure.

Whenever we’re getting weathah, my head goes into a spin. I can tell the minute we have a low pressure system off the coast. I get dizzy, a little nausea and I need to sleep.

So good old Arthur is tracking his way up the coast and I’m taking a nap ………………

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    We had a bad drought in 2001 and everything looked dead. At the time I lived with woods across the pond from my house and I was scared it was going to go up in flames – the pond might have stopped it from getting to the house. It’s awful not to have water and green stuff.

    Like

  2. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    Wow.. It’s never ever rained like that here.. Rain dance might help.. The hills are dry and brown.. It’s bad here.

    Like

  3. Jennifer says:

    They track up the coast – sometimes we get an actual hurricane and sometimes a tropical storm or just the tips of the bands. Luckily this one is going to hit Nova Scotia as a tropical storm. It isn’t a bad one. I lived through Juan (!) in Prince Edward Island in 2005 and it’s about 500 miles north of me here.

    Like

  4. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    They had this fire in the state Capitol yesterday… Aren’t you way up in Maine? Hurricanes there?

    Like

  5. Jennifer says:

    It’s been pouring down since 9 last night and now the winds have started. I don’t mind rain – the winds are ferocious coming off the mountains. I’ll do a rain dance for you!

    Like

  6. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    Stay dry! Send some of that moisture out way… Like 10 inches

    Like

Leave a Reply

