In the Sewing Room

My dress and cardigan are finished – photos soon!

I started a pair of pants today – got them all cut out, ready to mark. I’m going to love these, I think.

Here’s the pattern

M6291

And here’s the fabric

Oscar Cotton Twill Emma One Sock Dot Com
Oscar Cotton Twill
Emma One Sock Dot Com

I cut these out with the stripes running up and down – not around, thank you. They’re going to be bright, but they’re going to be fabulous!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    I swear that does sound easy… Easier said than done:)

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    I could teach you. You get a needle, some thread – put thread in needle – put a knot in the thread – put needle through buttonhole 1 5 times and through the rest of them 5 times each. Put thread to back and make a loop knot. Easy.

    Like

  3. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    I wish I knew how to sow a button on my favorite shirt.. Wow

    Like

  4. Jennifer says:

    Isn’t it cool? I have another one by Oscar de La Renta too that’s purple, olive green, white and black – awesome.

    Like

  5. suth2 says:

    You are one very busy lady Jennifer. Love that fabric.

    Like

Leave a Reply

