Thought for the Day

god

There are as many reasons to meditate as there are people who will tell you to do it. You have to find the right reason for you, so you will actually keep on doing it, making it a part of your life. I meditate to rest. I rest my body, my mind, my thoughts quiet down with my breathing and I become totally calm. I’m not forcing myself to visualize something, or to stop thinking or listening. I’m just having a good old out-of-body experience. Letting the old girl rest.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Another way to get to the rest ……..

    Like

  2. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    I am a karma yogi of sorts… My meditation is cutting firewood:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

