On the Cutting Table

milly

I’m starting a new shirt today. The fabric is a fantastic Milly silk voile in the poppy pattern. I had to work hard to get this fabric! When I first saw it, it sold out before I could hit the buy button. So I waited and voila’ more arrived. I pounced.

I’m using this pattern which I ordered in a larger size because I want to use woven fabrics. When I saw the size of the back and front, I had a qualm. It may be a bit big – I can always take it in, letting it out is harder.

ANITA-TOP

 

This should be quick. Just a few seams, the tie and I’ll have a brand new shirt from a major designer! For a fraction of the price! Who could beat that?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    That’s incredible… Who makes their own clothes…. Amazing

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    I still have to take a picture of the silk top I just finished. I love it! I’m taking the camera upstairs today …..

    Like

  3. Relax says:

    I love the material! I can see why you wanted it, and that pattern looks like something even I could do! (And what a great gifting idea!) Show us how it came out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

