Almost Did Something Stupid …….

purple

This car was parked outside my house today, next to the park. I am in love with this car. I like the color. How stupid.

I spent a lot of time “talking” with the local dealer over email. Basically I can buy this car. Basically he would love it if I would buy this car.

I would be trading in a 2008 Subaru Forester with less than 44K miles on it. On which I have less than 2 years to make payments ………….

If I bought the pretty purple car, I would be in hock for 5 or maybe 7 years ………….. luckily, in the midst of my desire to buy this car, reason snuck into my brain. I do not need a purple car. I do need a car with AWD because honestly, it will be snowing buckets in six months.

So whew, that was a close one ………….

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    We don’t get a lot of traffic, thank God. I had enough of that in Detroit. No, we just get snow ……… all winter long.

    Like

  2. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    We have traffic here.. Four lanes of solid gridlock for forty miles. The worst traffic I’ve ever been in was on The 91 in Riverside Ca. 24 hour a day traffic jams… Here only 12 hour jams…

    Like

  3. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    Why do you need 4 wheel drive? We don’t have weather that bad here:)

    Like

  4. Jennifer says:

    Can you believe it? Honestly. No, Subaru stays in driveway ……..

    Like

  5. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    It so purple:) talk about impulse buying:) I’m guilty of it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

