Sock Done!

DSC_2603

The mate to this dude is done. Finally. It was like pulling teeth. I didn’t have anymore brain farts over finishing it. I’m even to the point where I can graft the toe with the Kitchener stitch sitting in a chair and not even looking at the directions.

I started my next pair within minutes of finishing this one. Here’s the yarn:

DSC_2608

Pink socks! This yarn is a single ply. I got the blank from Wool2Dye4 and I love it. It’s soft, not at all weak and it is a gem to knit. I want my pink socks now.

I have 5 more skeins of yarn to dye. Not to mention the 24 upstairs to pick out and knit.

I couldn’t do much yesterday. I went to the grocery store and had the worst headache in my life. I still have it. I could tell the weather is changing. It was 88 degrees here yesterday and that’s hot for Maine. It’s only supposed to be 60 something today, but I bet it’s hotter than that.

I cut out a shirt the day before. I’m using this pattern:

 

Vogue 1247
Vogue 1247

And this fabric:

Silk from Elliott Berman Textiles New York
Silk from Elliott Berman Textiles New York

My head hurt so bad yesterday that I could only do the pleats in the shirt front and had to stop. I couldn’t concentrate. I will get back to it tomorrow as today is a visiting day.

So there you have it ……….. that’s what I’m doing!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. suth2 says:

    You certainly keep busy Jenny, even with a headache.
    Like the fabric for your shirt and the pink wool for the socks will look terrific.

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    And the pink pattern on it is very delicate

    Like

  3. Denise says:

    Oh wow I love silk. Its texture, the way it falls, its both warmth and coolness.

    Like

  4. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    You are quite talented! I haven’t a clue what it takes to make a pleat but it sounds time consuming.

    Like

Leave a Reply

