My Breathing Room

HomagetotheDarkLord

My breathing room is large, with windows on three sides. On the East wall where there are no windows hangs Homage to the Dark Lord, my mixed media wallhanging in honor of Sri Lord Krishna.

There is a cushion in my room on which I may sit when I enter to meditate. The room is peaceful with nothing else in the room to distract my attention. No cat, no books, no music, just the meditation wallhanging and my cushion.

I find myself not wanting to leave this room although I know I must as I have many things to attend to. I think and imagine what it would be like were I able to cut loose the strings of daily householder life and be only peace, in meditation, sitting and giving myself up to the wonder of Cosmic Energy, God, Brahma, Vishnu, Krishna ….

I stay in my space as long as I can. I feel immediate peace the moment I enter the room. And I carry the peace with me when I must venture out from my breathing room to once again join the dance of maya.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/breathing-room/

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sounds peaceful!

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    πŸ™‚ and maybe knit ……..

    Like

  3. Gosh. It sounds as though you have great skill in achieving peace. And your room sounds beautiful. Wishing you much time free to meditate there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

