Socks

I have started my Socks with Sarah May Challenge. We have to do something new. I chose Hermione’s Everyday Sock (pattern free on Ravelry). Here’s what I have so far:

DSC_2571

I love the yarn – I don’t love the pattern in the yarn. Since I always require perfection, I’m going to rip this out and start over. With yarn that is more monochromatic ……….. I’ve chosen the blue/green that was in the choices in a previous post. I think they will show the pattern better.

Since I’m starting over anyway – I’m going to take the socks down a size. I’ve been casting on 64 and now I’ll be doing 60. I wore my second pair of socks a couple of days ago and they need to be smaller. Much smaller. So once again – I frog – rippit rippit – my motto.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Denise says:

    I’m imagining what your socks look like on your feet!

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    They would be much better in that non-pattern!

    Like

  3. soknitsome says:

    It will be worth the ripping when you can flash your feet in style! This yarn is lovely. I can see it as straightforward stocking stitch socks (boring as they be to knit).

    Like

Leave a Reply

