Banana Bread (Tasting) Cookies

I just made these – they are awesome. The only thing that might improve them would be some dried cherries!

  • 1 1/2 cups sifted all-purpose flour

  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda

  • 1 teaspoon salt

  • 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg

  • 3/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon

  • 3/4 cup shortening

  • 1 cup white sugar

  • 1 egg

  • 1 cup mashed bananas

  • 1 3/4 cups quick cooking oats

  • 1/2 cup chopped nuts
  • 1 tsp vanilla
I baked these in a jelly roll pan 15 x 10 x 1 at 375 for 25 minutes. I ate them. I love them. I will make them again.
7 Comments Add yours

  1. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    Ahhh…

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    Yes and cranberries and strawberries and apple juice.

    Like

  3. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    Is it made from cherries…

    Like

  4. Jennifer says:

    Me too. Lot of them. I found some Bolthouse Farms Multi-V juice which tastes just like cherry juice – only cheaper.

    Like

  5. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    I love cherries of any kind…

    Like

  6. Jennifer says:

    I ate all the dried cherries before I found this 😦 I can’t keep those around ……

    Like

  7. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    I volunteer to be your test subject.. Yes dried cherries!

    Like

Leave a Reply

