Inside, Not Outside

PIA17555_hires“If one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours. He will put some things behind, will pass an invisible boundary; new, universal, and more liberal laws will begin to establish themselves around and within him; or the old laws be expanded, and interpreted in his favor in a more liberal sense, and he will live with the license of a higher order of beings.” 
― Henry David ThoreauWhere I Lived, and What I Lived For

My ramblings over the last year have included many that illustrated where I live my life. The ones where I’m outside, not inside, where I belong, are obvious. I can only survive and grow and touch the Divine on the inside. Not the outside. Because the Cosmic Consciousness is not found outside, only inside. I need to be in touch with the wellspring of life at all times. My life does not make sense if I am not in touch with Brahma, Buddha, God …………

Being inside, connected to the flow of life, sounds odd if you haven’t been there. It can be dismissed as loony ramblings by ones who have not set their sights on it. It doesn’t require a lot of money (although I will say that worrying about money gets in the way of bliss) so the important part is not money, but the worry of money. I haven’t earned any money over my lifetime for all the hours I gave in to worry. I don’t think I earned a thing except maybe another lifetime. Not something I want, actually.

Inside does require linear time. Time to sit and empty the mind of fractured thoughts, then time to  fill the mind with peace and bliss.

One of the things that I am most grateful for is the ability, once meditation connected me to the Cosmic Consciousness, to go there and have calmness, peace and gratitude at any moment of the day.  It is easier if I don’t have to talk to the oil company during that time! But even in talking to the oil company I can have peace and calmness of mind.

I’ve always been a warrior and my first instinct is to fight. Living on the inside, not the outside, has tamed my warrior instinct until it is the winning by refusing to become one with the problem. The problem is only an illusion which will go away, like all thought and fighting with it only makes it grow to obscure the light …… coming from inside, not outside.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    Yeah! You are awake and I find those SOS few and far between…

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    nice, huh?

    Like

  3. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    You are very awake my friend… Living inside doesn’t take lineal time… I like it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

