There Are Days

bunny

There are days when ………. I just can’t go to visit my husband at the nursing home. These are usually very rainy days which are already seriously depressing.

There are days when …….. I can’t be bouncy and cheerful and upbeat. Sometimes I just need to be quiet and peaceful.

There are days when …….. I wish my mother were alive so I could ask her advice. She wasn’t always helpful, since she had a tongue like a buzz saw, but she did cut through the shit.

There are days when ……. I wish my father were alive so I could either hear him say “What in the hell is the matter with you?” Or maybe “I wouldn’t worry about it.” Dad was less judgmental than Mom.

There are days when …… I wish I had an option on do-overs. In almost every area of my life. Maybe next time if I don’t make it to grace.

There are days when ……. I can only sit and watch reruns of Downton Abbey. These are good days and today is one of them.

Leave a Reply

