Some Explanatory Samples

I wanted to include some samples from Rudhyar’s book I discussed in my last post. Since I only know my own chart, I’ll give you examples from that.

Keep in mind that there is a symbol for each of the 360 degrees of the zodiac. They are rounded up to the next whole degree.

The degree and sign of the four angles of my chart give me my direction and purpose. My ascendant answers the question What? The symbol is Chanticleer’s Voice Heralds the Dawn, which Rudhyar explains as a creative and joyous response to life processes and a response to life’s renewals.

My descendant, directly opposite the ascendant, answers the question Whereto? The symbol is a pregnant woman in a light summer dress, which Rudhyar interprets as inner fulfillment. Yes, I can say that I have been heading in the direction of inner fulfillment with every undertaking in my life.

The nadir or seat of my chart shows me How to go about gaining inner fulfillment and to express myself with a creative, joyous outlook on life. The symbol for the nadir is Pilgrims Climbing The Steep Steps Leading To A Mountain Shrine. This is pretty funny since I am a Capricorn in western astrology and as a mountain goat am CONSTANTLY climbing mountains …….. the symbol is condensed to the meaning of up reaching. So so far I am joyous in the face of the creative process while seeking inner fulfillment and I am constantly up reaching to do so.

The Why is answered by the symbol on the mid-heaven directly opposite the nadir. The symbol is A Violent Storm in a Canyon Filled with Expensive Homes. And this is distilled down to catharsis – a release of thought and strong emotions.

So now we have it – I seek joy in life’s creation and renewal so that I may find inner fulfillment and I do this by constantly reaching up to release thought and emotion. Pretty slick, huh? Sounds like meditation to me . . . .

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Do you know the degree and minute of your Sun?

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    My son is a Virgo too! Since he and your daughter have the same birthday ……..

    Like

  3. Excellent. Very interesting. You do seek…always doing new and wonderful things…knitting, sewing, dying, remodeling…seeking. I’m a Virgo. I don’t know what to say about that. LOL My daughter is a Virgo as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

