I Like A Little Color . . .

newyarn

 

 

newyarn1

My sock yarn stash is growing – not as much as I want though! I keep looking at all the sock yarn I can find – and I’m darned great at finding yarn! In the first picture, from left to right is Sweet Georgia Tough Love sock in Hummingbird, Fleece Artist Sea Wool in Sugar Plum, Sweet Georgia Tough Love sock in Summer Dusk, Fleece Artist BFL Sock in Hibiscus, Fleece Artist Trail Sock in Seashore, Fleece Artist Kidazzle in Caicos and Handmaiden Casbah in Hibiscus. I seem to like rainbow-colored yarn ……….

The picture can’t convey the quality of the yarn. All of this is outstanding and particularly the Handmaiden Casbah. I’m afraid that is going to be my go-to yarn for socks. But I love the Sweet Georgia and all of the Fleece Artist too! Plus I have two more skeins of Misti Alpaca in Bird of Paradise and Northern Lights …….

I am about halfway done with the second Monte Carlo sock – I can’t wait to start another one. I also can’t wait to buy more sock yarn. I’ve even been thinking about hand-painting my own – I’ve got a huge collection of dye …….. just need the blank yarn.

And another set of DPNs is on its way ……………

I can’t wait to clean out my sock drawer and stuff it with homemade socks …………..

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    I can’t wait to see what they look like knitted up! Jeez I like sock yarn ………

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    I can’t wait to get sock 2 finished so I can start another pair ….. and I received my second set of Signature needles today, so if I had four hands I could knit two at a time ………..

    Like

  3. The colors are beautiful. I’m so excited for you. And…you are MAKING sock #2!!!! Yay! Now that you know how to do it you really have a doc drawer with all homemade socks:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

