We’re Good So Far ………..

photo credit free wallpaper.com
photo credit freewallpaper.com

Pictures to follow as soon as the camera is on the same floor as I am (lazy). We had about 1/4″ on the tree outside my side second story window this morning. The neighbors woke us up yelling at each other trying to get their car out of the drive. Where they thought they were going, no one knows.

There hasn’t been a lot of traffic around today and I’m sure the mall was open. I’ll bet nobody showed up to shop. You know it’s rough in America when we can’t go shopping. Ha.

The power managed to stay on this long and even though we seem to be expecting a wee bit more freezing rain, I think we’ll be good.

My poor husband thinks I’ve deserted him. I’ve called him every day to let him know what’s up with the weather. Tomorrow I’m going to attempt to get down the back stairs and clean off the car so I can go either tomorrow or Tuesday. DS was snippy about me wanting to clean it off today. As his punishment, I am letting the cat drink his water (tee). He’ll never know ………

It looks like we have maybe another 1/8″ of ice on the tree limbs. As long as the power stays on, every tree in Bangor can fall over.

With all the nasty weather and quite frankly with 1/3 of my family missing, I haven’t been in the Christmas spirit until the last couple of days. Once we got over the Solstice I feel in a holiday mood. There was no way I was going to go dance around any tree here widdershins – clothed or unclothed. That will have to wait until spring. Just imagine …..

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    That would have been terrible! Just thinking about it makes me nervous!

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    Hope you get out to see your husband soon. Although I guess it is a relief not to have to worry about what it would have been there looking after him with an ice storm all around you and power cuts and all that.

    Like

  3. Jennifer says:

    I will need lots of anti-freeze ..

    Like

  4. YOU, are SOOOOO bad…I love the cat drinking his water. Oh Yeah! And dancing around the tree widdershins, too funny:) If you change your mind…and have a live tree…be sure you don’t fall into it while you’re frolicking:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

