Oh Man ………

I worked my little hooves to the quick today – I got the jacket totally cut out and almost all of the lining cut out and sewn together. I stopped when I needed to put in the last sleeve – my eyes were crossing so I stopped for the day. And – it fits! Well at least the lining does ……… the only thing I’m not sure about is the curve on the upper back and front sleeve –

V8937

which looks just fine here. Hopefully it will look fine when I’m done with it …………..

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    It’s almost done. The fabric ravels so much I had to stitch it all down. I’m glad I’ve forgotten how much I paid for it! I only have to put the lining and the jacket together – almost done! I have some copper faux leather I would like to make this in. Should be cute.

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    Very clever and such good taste. Looking forward to seeig the finished thing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

