Made Up My Mind!

PIA13959_ip

 

Sometimes I just have to do what I need to do without stewing over it! So I did. I quit. I called them up and I quit. I am tired of prostituting myself for money at a job I don’t like and don’t want.

I’m relieved beyond belief. Now I can visit my husband on a regular schedule AND I don’t have to get up at the crack of dawn to go sit on the phone chattering for 8 hours. And I can spend my day doing what I want. Money? Screw money. Literally. My son reminded me that even if we don’t have a lot of money sometimes, we’re not dying because of it.

We will survive. And I can just take care of what I need to here without the interruption.

And going from no hours a week to 44 isn’t something I’ll have to face. Life is bound to give me something good eventually. And I can wait for it.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Thank you! It did make me SO happy to do what I wanted!

    Like

  2. I’m glad you were able to find happiness, if I can say that. I can tell just by reading this post that you’re better off without your job. Sounds like it was holding you back. Hope you find more happiness soon!

    Like

  3. Denise says:

    You sound much better for it too. From the tone of your last post you were being pulled apart. Now it seems clearer what it is that you really want and that is important to you.

    Well done to you for making a tough decision and to your son for being supportive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

