The High Point of My Day

I was able to call my husband this afternoon. He can’t talk a lot because he has trouble forming words now, but when I was asking him if he was OK he said “Talk” plain as day! It was awesome. So I chatted about what I’ve been doing and why I haven’t been there since Wednesday – like I’ve got to wait till payday to get gas – so he was cool with me not being there as often this week. 

It isn’t that far, but I didn’t want to chance it on less than a quarter of a tank of gas. I have no idea what I would do if I ran out. So I’ll be cautious. 

Today I went to do my laundry and found out that the big storm we had last night not only knocked out our power (and seriously messed up the settings on the TV) but also left an inch or two of water in the basement. Now this usually isn’t my department 🙂 but everything is now, so I got busy and swept it into the drain. It wasn’t that hard, but my husband usually pumps it out. I have no idea how to run the pump and when I told him about it on the phone he said “No no” meaning I should leave it alone. I laughed.

I’m going to be doing a lot of laughing around here. There are so many things I don’t know how to do and the house just keeps fighting me every step of the way. So I take a deep breath and do what I can – what I can’t? It’ll wait for the next owner ……………… 

One Comment Add yours

  1. You’ve got this! Stay positive and continue to laugh! 🙂 Times like this is when you’ll find out just how strong you really are. 🙂 (((HUGS)))

    Like

Leave a Reply

