Appreciation

star1

Of all the things that brighten my day, reading my favorite blogs is my most favorite. I love reading the posts and am always amazed at the different subjects and the immense joy I get from each blog.

There’s a special connection for me here on WP. I read http://indrajitrathore.wordpress.com/2013/08/07/the-goddess-tribute-to-kali/. It is wonderful to me to read the inspirational works of Indrajit Rathore. We follow the same path and yet I always learn something from him that I did not know and needed to know.

Then I read The Spinky Kitten – and harken back to my younger days with this lovely Leanna. I enjoy this blog so much that I am depressed when she’s too busy to write! http://spinkykitten.com/2013/08/07/tic-tac-toe-by-glam-polish/.

And of course Rethinking Life – Gina has become a good friend – and her journal pages, art and photographs always get either a laugh or a head shake out of me. I love her work. http://gigisrantsandraves.wordpress.com/2013/08/09/flower-30/.

And Juniper Moon Farm – it’s a great place for me to waddle in my love of fiber and yarn. It’s just a great place! http://www.fiberfarm.com/2013/08/do-you-ever-lie-about-your-age.

And dinnerbysusan, who feeds my soul with some deep thinking as well as my body with her fantastic attitude toward cooking! http://dinnerbysusan.wordpress.com/2013/08/09/what-makes-an-artist-and-why-are-the-schools-killing-them/.

And suzie81’s blog which is like visiting with a dear friend and catching up on life. Priceless. http://suzie81.wordpress.com/2013/08/09/smell-you-later/.

And these are just a few. You all just cannot know how much your blogs cheer my day, make it easier for me to deal with all of the mundane issues I have to deal with every day. You all make my load lighter. I want to thank you for that – and to think that if I had never started this blog, I wouldn’t know you all . . . . . . . .

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    I’m glad it is! And that you have a great job that you like! I’m looking but there isn’t much here. I have LL Bean to go back to in October if I have to – but I’d rather find something that isn’t seasonal. All that chattering on the phone ……. people with chinos and turtlenecks and wanting credits …………..

    Like

  2. yanniesaurus says:

    You are so sweet! I’m glad you love my blog, and I am so sorry I havent been around as much – life is so busy right now!

    Like

  3. Jennifer says:

    Thanks so much! It sure has helped!

    Like

  4. suth2 says:

    I have learnt so much from your blog. You are an inspiration regarding dealing with a partner who requires so much care. It must be such a lonely battle to fight and I think being able to write about it on your blog probably helped you to cope. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  5. Jennifer says:

    I loved the conversations with Death. I looked forward to them every day – and I truly ooly love them chickens!

    Like

  6. Thank you so much. Glad I can make you smile now and then:) Really appreciate your kind words and funny posts. Thank you again.

    Like

  7. dinnerbysusan says:

    Thank you for such kind words! I love reading you, too.

    Like

  8. suzie81 says:

    Love ya too!!!

    Like

  9. Jennifer says:

    We are just TOO MUCH fun! Well sometimes I’m pretty depressing – but I’m working on it! Love ya!

    Like

  10. suzie81 says:

    And I love reading yours too!

    Like

  11. suzie81 says:

    What a lovely thing to say… Thank you very much!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

