I Will Kill This Weed

Oh boy was I ever naive! I went out on Thursday to trim the yard and get rid of some nasty nasty weeds. In two words I can explain why I couldn’t do this. Bind Weed. Yes. Bind Weed. All over everything. Coming from my neighbor’s yard. It has swamped all the plants and bushes behind my house.

bindweed

This stuff is like rope. Here’s a picture from another website which is watermarked on the image.

bindweed

Now I have to tell you — this weed is shown growing OVER whatever is under it. It will take over fences, any plant, trees – you name it, bind weed will choke it.

And I have a ton of this behind my house. I’m going to read up on the best way to eliminate this and even see if I can eliminate it from my neighbor’s yard which is so close to mine it looks like it is mine. If I can get it to quit coming after my plants, I will be happy.

This stuff has rope-like stems. And even when it dies out it is super strong. Pulling it up is like fighting with a lion.

I had this in my backyard in Michigan until I spent weeks totally eradicating it. I will do this here too. I will kill this weed.

Leave a Reply

