This and That and a Bit Bored

When I find that I’m bored, it’s a short step to depressed. Right now, I don’t have any energy. No energy to start a new project, no interest in a new project, just blah.

Being me, I have to figure out why I’m bored. Mostly it’s because we’re in the doldrums of summer. This is the season I like the least of all. Winter I like, spring is great, fall is great but summer? No. Summer does not inspire me to create. I find it to be just as cabin-feverish as March. That in between month when you’ve just about had enough gloomy skies and are ready for some warm sunshine.

We’ve had a few rainy, stormy days in a row in Maine. And I must admit I am missing my husband more and more. I visited him yesterday and, as per usual, he cries when I leave. This does not make me feel good. I want to see him and talk to him, but having him get upset when I leave is sad. I know that he would rather be at home with us. He is doing well otherwise. If only I didn’t feel so bad. Sigh.

I was super happy about the royal baby. I don’t know why people got so upset that we thought it was cool and interesting. Lord I’d rather get excited about that than hear about the same politician doing the same mentally ill thing and then running for mayor. And then having his wife – who cannot be at all bright – come out and say it’s between the two of them. Not when he’s running for public office sweetie. Really. If Weiner can’t keep the weiner where it belongs – which is not in a picture to ANYONE then he doesn’t have the moral character to be mayor. Nor does he have the moral character to be a husband. But hey, if that’s what she wants ………. who’s sicker?

On the sweater note – I finally got the shoulder seams together. I was supposed to do a 3-needle cast-off. Sure. Couldn’t do that at all – I’ll be glad when I don’t have to LEARN everything I have to do. I ended up putting each seam on the needles by pulling a loop through the crochet hook and transferring it to the needle. Then I cast off. Maybe not the way it’s supposed to be, but it looks fine.

DSCN0282DSCN0283

 

I’ve also been doing some sketching in my forever attempt to draw well.

I spend a lot of time in the evenings alone, of course. Tonight I’m not going to turn on the TV. Enough of the junk, already. I have many books to read and that’s going to get my attention tonight! Can we have another Royal Baby please?

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Ok I think I fixed it. Sometimes WP can be a big mystery to me!

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    Oh crud! I must have done something – great. Now I have to figure out how to get it back ……. thanks for letting me know!

    Like

  3. All your comment boxes are gone. I don’t know if it’s a glitch or you did it on purpose. Just wanted you to know that I like that movie too and tell you about the boxes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

