Sewing Time

Another post from my Couture Lunacy blog –

Couture Lunacy

Having some extra time to get into the sewing room and work is a luxury. Yesterday I managed to get Vogue 1247 finished up to the point where I need to add a neck facing. This is pretty simple and is truly just a binding. Once this is applied the top will be almost finished.

The construction of this pattern – and here’s the pattern BTW

V1247

 

is pretty simple. So far I’ve completed the pleats and front darts, attached the back and fronts at the shoulder and of course, before that, sewed the back seam.

I’m using my serger! I am amazed at how fast the seams are completed and are all nice and neat and beautiful. I will not be afraid of this machine again!

The neck facing will go on now that all of the pieces are together which represent the neckline. Then the lower…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

