Well I Did It

kripalu

 

What you see here is hopefully my home base for 9 days in October. And then more days in December and next year.

I have finally done something I have wanted to do for years – many, many years. I have applied to the Kripalu School of Ayurveda. I want to be an Ayurvedic Lifestyle Consultant. I want to help people balance and heal. I want to do good.

I’m very excited about this. I don’t know if I will get in or not. They do have lots of people wanting to take the courses. And I have to take anatomy and physiology at the local community college or the University of Maine. I can do those things.

Being a practitioner of bhakti yoga, I think that this will inform my practice as an Ayurvedic professional. I will be able to blend what I love together. I want to do what I love, not what I don’t like at all – to make a living.

I had hopes when I was younger of being a fashion designer. I have looked at that closely these last few months and I’ve decided that what I really enjoy is just making my own clothing. I don’t think I would enjoy designing clothing. I just want to make it. It is sort of like when I made art quilts. I didn’t want to learn how other people did it – I just did it the way I wanted to. I like that about creativity. I just want to do it.

I’ll hear from them in a couple of weeks. Cross your fingers.

meditate

One Comment Add yours

  1. All the best on your journey to this dream! I hope it is creative, engaging, and fulfilling! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

