For Gigi

You wouldn’t think taking pictures was a chore. If I still carried around an iPhone it wouldn’t be! Alas not having full time employment at a cell phone company makes the little bugger too expensive!

So my trust camera came out and here they are. The counters look SO MUCH BETTER than they did with a medium federal blue dingy dirty stained formica. It was awful.

I’ve had a second thought on the Behr Venetian Plaster – I don’t like the color. Live and learn. I’m going to get some nice white paint – I have a gallon already – and put that up. Also I will put a decorative backsplash behind the GE Cafe range and maybe around the sink countertop too. I’m going to go to Restore – a Habitat for Humanity store here in Bangor where people take in building supplies they don’t want. The Venetian Plaster is going there!

Ta for now – cooking supper – I sold a quilt today so I am EXCITED! Have a great evening – Jennifer

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Good luck! Your attitude is great so I know it will be finished soon:)

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    Lord I can’t wait to get it done! Luckily painting the walls is going to be a snap and I can do the trim at the same time. No messy splotches – I want a new sink so I’m going to see what they have at the Restore!

    Like

  3. Wow I think it’s going to look great when it’s finished. Lots of work for sure but worth it in the end. Congratulations on selling your quill:) That’s great and thank you so much for positing the pictures:) I appreciate it…just waiting for the final ones now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

