Brahma Buddha God Cosmic Consciousness The Universe

god

 

The name does not matter. Whatever you call the force that we believers feel it acts the same. I see Cosmic Consciousness as a big field of energy. White energy. I can humanize this and if I do I call the energy Him rather than Her – just out of habit I think.

At one point in my life I had the most wonderful friend – with whom I have lost contact. She was a psychic and read regular playing cards. She helped me in my quest to establish myself as a reader and her advice was invaluable. We had a lot in common.

One thing that she did was a regressive reading using a crystal. She gave me this reading one day and she asked me to go back to my beginning and tell her what I saw, felt. I was in a stone room – almost a cave but with shelves carved out of rock. I was laying in one. She asked me where I was from and I said Hera. Now I didn’t know anything about Hera and I’m not sure I do now — except this information from Wikipedia:

Hera (/ˈhɛrə/Greek Ἥρα, Hēra, equivalently Ἥρη, Hērē, in Ionic and Homer) is the wife and one of three sisters ofZeus in the Olympian pantheon of Greek mythology and religion. Her chief function is as the goddess of women and marriage. Her counterpart in the religion of ancient Rome was Juno. The cowlion and the peacock are sacred to her. Hera’s mother is Rhea and her father Cronus.

Portrayed as majestic and solemn, often enthroned, and crowned with the polos (a high cylindrical crown worn by several of the Great Goddesses), Hera may bear a pomegranate in her hand, emblem of fertile blood and death and a substitute for the narcotic capsule of the opium poppy.[1] A scholar of Greek mythology Walter Burkert writes in Greek Religion, “Nevertheless, there are memories of an earlier aniconic representation, as a pillar in Argos and as a plank in Samos.”[2]

Hera was known for her jealous and vengeful nature, most notably against Zeus’s lovers and offspring, but also against mortals who crossed her, such as PeliasParis offended her by choosing Aphrodite as the most beautiful goddess, earning Hera’s hatred.

Ha! Well maybe now I know where I get my vengeful nature especially against mortals who cross me! That is so funny because it is so true. I can think of more nasty things to do to humans – turn the other cheek does not come naturally to me. Smacking the crap out of someone comes much more naturally!

This was a productive reading for me. There were many more. I read her also and one time I read her and saw The Tower in her 7th house – I did the wheel reading and interpreted the cards according to houses – I did the twelve card reading. This time I wasn’t able to tell her anything about The Tower except that someone should be careful. A couple of weeks later her oldest son was killed on a motorcycle. I wish I could have been more specific. She was totally crushed and I don’t think her life has ever been the same again. She moved away from Michigan to Florida and we lost touch. Such a wonderful person.

I used to get a lot of questions about why God lets things happen – bad things – nobody minds if good things happen. I had no answer to this question because it was one I asked myself. Until one day during meditation I heard someone say “I don’t DO anything. There is no DOING. There is no DONE. There is NO ANYTHING.” Ah.

This lined right up with my reading of Vasishta’s Yoga where Vasishta exhorted Ram to have no notions. Vasishta explained to Ram that nothing was ever created, that the Cosmic Consciousness, the Lord Brahma, just is. And is all that is. There is no-thing else. He was not created. He did not need to be created because he just is.

This is a difficult concept to grasp when you see yourself as the center of your life. When you look at your body or think in your mind that you are this person and nothing else. This is why people fear death – because if they are not this person then what are they? Vasishta explains to Ram that there are jivas – this explanation from Wikipedia again:

In Hinduism and Jainism, a jiva (Sanskrit: जीव, jīva alternate spelling, jiwa) is a living being,[1] or more specifically, the immortal essence of a living organism (human, animal, fish or plant etc.) which survives physical death.[2][3] It has a very similar usage to atma, but whereas atma refers to “the cosmic self”, jiva is used to denote an individual ‘living entity’ or ‘living being’ specifically.[4] The terms Paramatma and jivatma are used to avoid confusion.

The word itself originates from the Sanskrit Jivás, with the root jīv- ‘to breathe’. It has the same Indo-European root as the Latin word Vivus: “alive”.

As you see we survive physical death. I believe this with every ounce of my being. I know that my mother and father are alive. They may not be in human form at this particular time, but their essence is alive. I know that mother survived human death because for years – until Dad died – I would have these visits from her. Usually she was telling me she wasn’t sick although she was. At times she would not yet be gone from this plane. I had these visits at least weekly until Dad passed away five years after her. At that time – she visited me on a park bench and put her arms around me and kissed me. That is the last visit I have had.

Dad visits from time to time. He actually visits my son more than me. I see 1122 on the clock all the time. That is his birthday. Whenever I see 345 I also think of him because that’s some kind of rule established for carpenters mathematically and his lucky number.

Some scientists are now calling what we see as God or Brahma or Buddha – the God particle and are trying to discover first what it is and then what does it do? I can’t even get to the understanding of why anyone would want to distill God down to a particle – let alone trying to define God and the concomitant actions of a deity. Scientists cannot just accept what IS. They must prove it is what it is? Weird.

When I am mindful – which is most of the time – I feel this extreme sense of comfort and love coming from my heart and swelling to fill the whole world as I know it. I see light coming from my Witness, my Soul directed out to the world of illusion. I feel as if I am blended in this marvelous divine miasma – a substance I cannot even begin to describe.

Living in the light, living with Cosmic Consciousness as part of something that has never been created, never dies and never lives is very peaceful. There is nothing to accomplish, nothing to strive for, No-Thing period. There is only Cosmic Consciousness – there is only a play called lila and we are in it.

I wish I could explain how to get to this point. But I can’t. There is an old saying that if you are on the spiritual path and you meet Buddha – kill him. Because it is YOUR spiritual path. I wish you a joyous journey.

Purple Mountain Majesties

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Reblogged this on A Little Fluff and commented:

    Something I wrote a while back which I thought you might enjoy again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

