Well Maybe ……….

You all know I am doing a test knit – It’s SUIT by Lori Versaci which you can find on Ravelry.

Well here’s the thing – I am a new knitter and painfully slow. I started this on April 2 when I got my yarn. I spent the whole weekend starting over and starting over. I finally figured out that I hate rib stitch because you have to pay attention to where you are – do I knit or do I purl? When I am more experienced this will not be as much trouble.

Lori published the pattern – and the other knitter doing the test knit – is finished. Started knitting it on March 29 and finished on the 8th of April????????????????????? Oh my. I can’t even photograph mine yet ………….

Life has been interesting the last couple of days. DH getting a little more ah vague and forgetful and does strange stuff like popping off the power strip to the TV and satellite – because I’m vacuuming. Honestly it took me 15 or 20 minutes to get the satellite back up and communicating. Anyway – it is like having a toddler – you never know what they will do.

On a “things going right” tangent – I have been working on the purple top and doing some baking, etc. Diet Schmiet. I made sourdough starter and today I’m going to make Sourdough Sam’s Skillet bread which is fantastic. Easy, quick and you bake it in – A SKILLET!

Also I’m going to make some potato kale soup for pops – kid won’t touch it but Dad will love it. And for moi a quiche I think or a soufflé – not sure – already hungry. Kid will eat pierogi or something else – I might even do pasta which I have been told to lay off of for a while by said kid because he’s sick of it. Too bad. Could also do deviled tuna – like crab only with good albacore tuna. Hmmmmmmm. Decisions. Also can do a cheesecake which if I do say so myself – I do superbly. I’m hungry. Food!

Tasty Food Abundance in Healthy Europe
Tasty Food Abundance in Healthy Europe (Photo credit: epSos.de)
One Comment Add yours

  1. I love cheesecake… Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

