A Word on Knitting

My Russian Sunflower Quilt
My Russian Sunflower Quilt

I start my post with this photo to visually describe how well I can do SOMETHING. As you may know from a previous post, I have started a test knit.

Started is the correct word. Today I will spend the whole day knitting. I had to tink (knit backwards) for quite a bit and then I just said pooh or some other word you can get fired for saying at work and started over. I keep starting over. I am nervous about this. I want to do it well.

I have spent the last couple of months knitting stockinette stitch in the round for 19″. And then another 6.5 and then shaping a neckline – and that knitting seemed easier than ribbing. Keeping track of whether I’m knitting or purling is beyond me sometimes. I daydream – I quit paying attention – I start over.

So today that bad fella and me are going to be thinking as one. I will get this damn thing to the point where I can do the stitch that I can do without thinking. Then I will feel better. This is a challenge! For sure.

And another word on how to knit peacefully and without mistakes – NUTELLA. If you haven’t dived into the center of a large jar of Nutella – oh do please. I also like Jif‘s Mocha Cappucino hazelnut spread. It’s less goopy. And it doesn’t give you a sugar surge like Nutella.

I eat Nutella with a spoon. I can’t figure out what to put it on. Bread is too thick and nasty with Nutella – toast as bad. Bagels are just too much. I found it’s not bad on top of Ben and Jerry’s Coffee Heath Bar Crunch. Jeez. Oh yeah and it’s good for you – nuts have protein. Pretend you are eating for health – then the guilt will disappear.

I saw where Kate Middleton is taking up knitting! Is that not wonderful? Wish I had her budget for yarn – can you flipping imagine? Wow.

Deutsch: Ein Glas Nutella-Nussnougatcreme
Nutella ย (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    Ooooh crepes and Nutella sounds good! And pancakes ……… supper idea!

    Like

  2. I LOVE Nutella! My favorite are crepes with Nutella and sliced banana. The boys went crazy when I put a thin layer of Nutella between their pancakes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

