Starting a test knit!

Update – I found out I can’t get the below yarn in Horizon – so I’m going to go with either Maritime or Seasalter – whichever WEBS has enough of – still super excited!

I am so excited! I get to do a test knit for the knitwear designer Lori Versaci. If you want absolutely wonderful sweaters you must take a look at her patterns. Just go to http://www.ravelry.com and put her name into the search box under patterns.

I’m going to be able to start this test knit just as soon as the yarn arrives from Webs, a fantastic yarn retailer. They have a brick and mortar store and an online store at http://www.yarn.com. I ordered this for the test:

I hope it looks like I think it will.

Rowan Felted DK in Horizon
Rowan Felted DK in Horizon

Also the job interview went well and will be interviewed in person within a week or so. I am very excited.

McCalls Patterns are having their $1.88 pattern sale – go take a look because this is seriously cheap! I got 14 more patterns a couple of Vogue patterns and the rest McCalls. Can’t wait to see them.

It’s very quiet on the web now – seems that Good Friday has hit and everyone’s taking some down time. Hope you all have a Happy Easter or Passover or whatever you celebrate. Me, I’m not going to cook a big deal – we are just 3 and we eat well all the time.

So off to the sewing room to dream my next big project in there – ta!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

