Knit Knit Knit Update

I am happy to report that my Boxy (by Joji) had surgery successfully. I was able to frog it back to the beginning of the neck shaping and start over from there without any nasty accidents. Which is good because the darn thing has 25.5 inches of stockinette stitch before you shape the neckline! That’s a lot of knitting.

And tada I will be doing a test knit here soon. I probably will pause on Boxy and go to the test knit. Since I want to finish the test knit in a timely manner. I need to use a DK weight yarn and I have some ideas – but I would love some input!

Here’s one idea:

Rowan Felted Tweed in Duck
Rowan Felted Tweed in Duck

And here’s another idea:

Blue Sky Alpaca  Melange in Cornflower
Blue Sky Alpaca Melange in Cornflower

And yet another idea:

Rowan Felted Tweed in Seasalter
Rowan Felted Tweed in Seasalter

There are lots of ideas. I also thought Blue Sky Alpaca Melange in Dark Earth (very dark navy) would be great too. I am leaning toward blue but wouldn’t mind a nice plum either. So many choices!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennifer says:

    I agree. I think the others are too light. Thanks for uoyr input! Jen

    Like

  2. soknitsome says:

    I think the Seasalter is a lovely colour.

    Like

Leave a Reply

